PDA

View Full Version : Your Jobs

TommyP32891
April 1st, 2013, 10:08 PM
This thread got deleted as well, so I'm restarting it.

I have only ever had 1 job, and here's my story.

I worked as a dishwasher at Steak N Shake (a restaurant here in the US), and I was there for a year & 4 months, and that first year was great. I got along with everyone there then the General Manager left and it went downhill from there. I only lasted 4 months with the new managers. The reasons I quit were due to poor management as the 2 new managers didn't know how to run the place properly, my hours were being cut for no reason at all & my anger was getting out of control that I would have called 1 of the managers the N word & would have been a danger to everyone & myself, so I quit before it got to that level.

I get Social Security checks for my disability, so I technically don't need to work, but I want a job to have extra spending money therefore I'm looking for another job though those 2 managers that gave me hell are gone now, so my first option is to reclaim my old job since there is one manager there that I like, so I might have an advantage there.

HasiraKali
April 2nd, 2013, 12:24 AM
I think everyone knows that I'm a science teacher. I'm teaching 7th grade right now, but I've been thinking about moving up to high school here in the next few years. I like my job, I just get frustrated with some of the things that the administration pulls. They make some pretty poor decisions sometimes.

Kasei
April 2nd, 2013, 03:48 AM
I applaud you, I could never teach middle school. Too many hormones.....*shudder* I teach art at an elementary school that goes from Kinder to 5th and, let me tell you, by 5th grade I am ready to wash my hands of the attitude. e_e You are a special person to be able to handle 7th graders.

Sombolia
April 2nd, 2013, 05:38 AM
Unemployed. Boo...